Australian news, and some related international items

Witness list for next Nuclear Citizens’ Jury 29 October South Australia

Pro nuclear waste import witnesses in RED. Probably Leaning to pro – orange Neutral (or I don’t know) in Yellow Leaning to nuclear free – light green Nuclear free -GREEN

It is not clear exactly which individuals are to be the facilitators.

Safety (1)

(includes overview and focus on impact on human health)



Dr Paul Degman

Dr Sami Hautakangas (alternate for Timo Äikäs)

Dr Margaret Beavis
Dr Robert Hall (alternate for Professor Tilman Ruff)
Dr Stephan Bayer (alternate for John Carlson)
Dr Tony Hooker (added by democracyCo from Fact Check queries)
Dr Jim Green
Safety (2)


(includes general safety, siting and transport)




Dean Summers (alternate for Paddy Crumlin)

Dr John Loy (alternate for Carl-Magnus Larsson)

Frank Boulton
Dr Andrew Herczeg
Ian Hore-Lacy
Professor David Giles
Dr Dirk Mallants (alternate for Dr Ian Chessell)
Professor Sandy Steacy

(includes role of Government, legislation, regulation, trust in Government)




Steve McIntosh

Hon. Mark Parnell, MLC
Dr Benito Cao
Keith Baldry (added by democracyCo from Fact Check queries)
Professor Haydon Manning
Judy Hughes Attorney General/Crown Solicitors Office 




Richard Dennis

Adjunct Professor Richard Blandy
Professor Barbara Pocock
Assoc. Professor Mark Diesendorf (via Skype)
Tim Johnson (added by democracyCo from Fact Check queries)





Dan Spencer

Professor Bob Watts (via Skype)
Gerald Ouzounian
Ross Womersley
Dr Simon Longstaff
Cathy O’Loughlin (alternate Gill McFadyen)

Dave Sweeney 

October 22, 2016 - Posted by | Nuclear Citizens Jury, South Australia

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: