Australian news, and some related international items

Names of 34 environmentalists and conservationists who received Australia Day Awards

Australia Day Honours, Maelor Himbury, 27 Jan 2020

Congratulations to the following people who received honours for contributions to the environment and/or conservation. (Apologies to any I may have missed)

 Raymond Louis Specht, St Lucia QLD

Elaine Cafferty Carbines, Grovedale VIC

Graham John Faichney, Mosman NSW

David Ronald Leece, Beecroft NSW

Grant Donald Hunt, Isle of Capri QLD

Roderick Tucker Wells, Flagstaff Hill SA

Dedee Daryl Woodside, Umina Beach NSW

Graeme Leonard Worboys, Gilmore ACT

Maree Rosalie Byrne, Bowral NSW

Judith Anne Charnaud, Warriewood NSW

Fred Conway, QLD

Elizabeth Corke, VIC

Daryl James Akers, Melton South VIC

Eulalie Perry Brewster, Inverloch VIC

Raymond Brown, Bulli NSW

Leif Robert Cocks, Willagee WA

Brian Stuart Blythe, Portsea VIC

Marie Ann Ficcara, Cronulla NSW

Peter John Forster, Anglesea VIC

Sherryl Maree Garbutt, Brunswick VIC

Mary Julia Hutton, Stirling WA

William David Incoll, Monbulk VIC

Bronwen Jean Keichery, Subiaco WA

Gregory John Keichery, Subiaco WA

Diana Betty Laube, Tiatukia SA

Sarah Jane Lloyd, Birralee TAS

Peter Phillip Gash, Lady Elliott Island QLD

Lloyd Alwyn Nielsen, Mount Molloy QLD

Catherine Marie-Claire Oelrichs, Coopers Shoot NSW

Margaret Owen, Wembley WA

Carl John Rayner, Anglesea VIC

John Stanisic, Albany Creek QLD

Beverley Jean Weaver, Nundah QLD

Bruce Anthony Wilson, Seacliff Park SA


January 26, 2020 - Posted by | AUSTRALIA - NATIONAL, environment

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: